Advisory Council

The purpose of the biological and agricultural engineering advisory council is to:

  • Provide advice from the perspective of alumni, successful engineering practitioners, industry and business leaders, and other external entities regarding the relevance of our programs and the efficiency of our internal operations;
  • Provide a connection between our faculty and students on campus and the various industries they represent; and
  • Provide leadership to the many K-State engineering alumni—this leadership comes in the form of service and financial support.

Current members

Biological and agricultural engineering
  • Justin Atwood – LandMark Implement Inc.
  • Allan Burk – Tindell's Building Materials
  • Grant Good – AGCO Corporation
  • Alicia Greene – Natural Resources Conservation Service, USDA
  • Jeff Grimm – Capstan Ag Systems Inc.
  • Kevin Hamm – Purina Animal Nutrition, Land O'Lakes Inc.
  • Robert Huizenga – Cimarex Energy
  • Kyle McKinzie – John Deere Coffeyville Works
  • Terry Medley – Kansas Department of Agriculture
  • Derek Roth – Stanley Black & Decker Inc.
  • Cade Schoonover – Cargill
  • Jason Seeger – AGCO Corporation
Environmental engineering
  • Bill Heatherman, P.E., Ph.D. – City of Manhattan, Kansas
  • Krista Long, E.i.T. – SCS Engineers
  • Jeremy Meeks, P.E. – Philips 66
  • Monica Polomo, P.E., Ph.D. – California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
  • Arthur Umble, P.E., Ph.D. – Stantec